MEA's Mobile App Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr


List of Officers
Home  ›  List of Officers



Ambassador  Syed Akbaruddin

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Permanent Representative

Ambassador  Tanmaya Lal

Deputy  Permanent Representative

Shri Srinivas Prasad


4th Committee (Special Political and Decolonization)

C-24 (Special Committee on Decolonisation)

UN Alliance of Civilizations, Culture, Religion, Sports

Committee on Information, S&T; Outer Space, Atomic Radiation

Shri Koteshwara Rao Counsellor

6th Committee (Legal)



Shri Mayank Joshi


3rd Committee (Social, Humanitarian and Cultural)

Human Rights,

Women, Children, Indigenous peoples, Narcotics/Drugs, Crime Prevention & Criminal Justice; Refugees, Racism, Ageing, Disabled persons

Women Peace & Security, Children in Armed Conflict NGO Committee

ECOSOC & subsidiary bodies related to social issues, Health & Population,


Shri Anjani Kumar Counsellor

5th Committee (Administrative & Budgetary)


Asia Pacific Group (APG)

GA Revitalisation

Media liaison, Website, Social Media

Shri Ashish Sinha

First Secretary (AS)

2nd Committee (Economic and Finance)

ECOSOC & subsidiary bodies related to economic & financial issues 2030 Agenda, SDGs, Financing for Development, South-South cooperation, Climate Change, Disaster Risk Reduction, LDCs, SIDS, LLDCs, Environment issues, CBD, UNCCD, Energy, Habitat, Migration, Agriculture, Food Security, UNGGIM

G-77 coordination

Negotiations on Migrants & Refugees

Ms. Eenam Gambhir

First Secretary

Security  Council Reform

Counter-terrorism, Cyber security issues

Security Council (regional issues)

All Special Missions including those approved by UNSC,

NAM coordination

Outreach w Universities/Colleges - Coordination

Shri Sandeep Kumar Bayyapu First Secretary (SK)

1st Committee (Disarmament and International Security)

Peacekeeping, incl. at C-34 (Special Committee), R2P, Peacebuilding

Humanitarian issues

Security Council (Africa, Peacekeeping, SEA, Non Proliferation) GA Plenary/GA Coordination; UN Cooperation with Regional Organisations (AU, OIC, IOM, SCO etc.)


Shri Mahesh Kumar

First Secretary

Advisory Committee on Administrative & Budgetary Question (ACABo) Funds & Programmes, UNDP, UNOPS, UNFDA, UNICEF, UN Women,IBSA, UN Democracy Fund, Community of Democracies UNRWA, Palestine, West Asia issues (incl. in Security Council and 4th Committee)

Head of Chancery

Coordination of Political Clearances/Parliament Questions

Col. Sandeep Kapoor Military Adviser

Peacekeeping, C- 34 (Special Committee on Peacekeeping)

Liaison with DPKO, DFS, DSS

Shri Sushil Dhobal

Second Secretary

GA Plenary / GA Coordination

General Committee of the GA

GA Revitalisation


UN Press Releases

Shri Mohammad Afsar

Second Secretary

Humanitarian Issues

Special events

In-Charge of Protocol

RTI Officer, Hindi

Liaison with NGOs

Smt. Lakshmi Swaminathan Second Secretary


IGN process

Other side events

Shri Pankaj Sharma

Second Secretary

Elections APG

Palestine, West Asia, UNRWA

UN Cooperation with Regional Organisations (AU, OIC, IOM, SCO etc.)




Copy right policy | Terms & Condition | Privacy Policy | Hyperlinking Policy | Accessibility Option |
Copyright © 2017 - Permanent Mission of India to the UN, New York
Powered by: Ardhas Technology India Private Limited.